Comfort Food with a Kick

25 Feb

Here’s another winner from the February issue of Bon Appetite.  (Sometimes I feel like a cheerleader for the magazine, but it’s the only one I get!).  It is quite spicy – I made an entire box of pasta and mixed half with plain tomato sauce for the girls.

The flavor is different – the peperoncini juice definitely adds a unique element, and I really liked the crunchy pepper rings.  It’s comfort food with a kick.  Add a green salad, and you have a perfect winter meal.

I made it just as the recipe indicates, so I’ll give you the link: Pasta with  Sausage, Shrimp, and Peperoncini

2 Responses to “Comfort Food with a Kick”

  1. Mom February 25, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    This is one that I think Harold would like! Perhaps next Thursday?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

