Fall Planting Update

25 Aug

IMG_3796I am happy to report that everything I planted last week has sprouted.  (I’m always a little skeptical)  Now if I can keep the squash bugs and stink bugs away, I should have a pretty good harvest.  I have noticed lots of black stink bugs with spots lately.  I just read on another website that fennel and dill plants can deter the bugs, and I’ve noticed lots more since I cut down my dill that had gone to seed.  I guess next year I’ll keep it in the ground until I’m ready to pull up everything else!

One Response to “Fall Planting Update”

  1. Dad August 27, 2009 at 1:47 am #

    That’s right. You should be more dilatory.

Leave a Reply

